Board of Trustees


At our last BOT meeting, we reviewed our code of conduct, delegation of authority (to the principal), ratified the charter and staff leave. Reminder all policies are available on at . Username takakaprimary and password standtall. The COL (Community of Learning) lead principal decision to be made for the position to start in Term 2. We are going to have a separate property meeting regarding the issues of the pool fence, shifting the sandpit and the road!

Hats off to our support staff who have hit the ground running with lots of programmes already set up and working to help our children who just need that bit extra. We’ve got nights of reading, reading recovery and rainbow reading intervention all up and running.

Our teachers have set up awesome classrooms with fantastic inquires which are all underway. It’s great to hear how our children are learning from day 1.
The Chrome books have been a raging success – remember you can purchase a chrome book for your child, lease to buy or you can use the school ones. The board have purchased an additional 20 chrome books to add to our IT provision, along with a further lockable cabinet.

Helpings hands applications working well, so drop a note to Corina ( or call her for a chat, it’s completely confidential and may reduce a bit of stress for you.
And finally a Huge thanks to all those who helped and entered in the Trail Ride fundraiser at Upper Takaka. We raised over $5000 which will go towards helping our children thrive at TPS.

Fleur Murray – on behalf of the TPS BoT

We are governed and supported by our incredible Board of Trustees:

Kylee McGregor, Board Chair




Katrina Robbie, Deputy Chair








Nigel Harwood







Fleur Murray







Laura Manson

Sarah McCleely


Upcoming events